Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: The Truth About Lambdas and Closures in PHP

March 29, 2012 - March 29, 2012: 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEDT

One of PHP 5.3's terrific features is the ability to use lambdas, a feature which will surely relegate PHP 5.0's lambda-style in the guise of create_function() to the dust-bin of cyberspace. This presentation will focus on what exactly lambdas are as well as the difference between a lambda and a closure, or whether there is any given their implementation in PHP. In addition, we'll have a look at improvements pertaining to closures in PHP 5.4. Far greater emphasis is on live code demonstrations as well as in-depth discussion about the code.

Presenters: Sharon Lee Levy & Kevin Schroeder

        

Register