Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: What's the big deal about the small Git version control system?

June 06, 2012 - June 06, 2012: 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm GMT, 6pm CEDT

You may have heard the growing buzz about the Git version control system, but thought to yourself, "Subversion is working just fine for me. What's the big deal?" In this 45 minutes of lecture and post Q&A time, Matthew McCullough of GitHub will give a hands-on demonstration Git, showing why Git matters and why we are suddenly hearing so much about a tool invented seven years ago. The free open source social coding features of GitHub will also be shown along with how they recently organically motivated PHP to move its sources there.

Presenters: Matthew McCullough (Github) & Kevin Schroeder (Zend)

        

Register