Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: Introduction to MySQL for IBM i

August 16, 2012 - August 16, 2012: 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEDT

Zend and IBM have teamed up once again to answer the call of the open source community by developing Zend DBi. Zend DBi is the standard distribution of MySQL for IBM i and is available at no charge from the Zend website. This session explores how to install Zend DBi and the IBM DB2 Storage Engine. MySQL command line functions via PASE will be reviewed as well as administering MySQL via the GUI shipped with Zend Server called phpMyAdmin. History and practical examples will round out the presentation with a live demonstration of the DB2 Storage Engine.

Register