Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: Understanding Regular Expressions

August 08, 2012 - August 08, 2012: 3.30pm BST, 4.30pm CEDT, 10.30am EDT, 7.30am PDT

Regular expressions seem to be some kind of dark magic for many developers.
Although easy to understand, they consist of strange characters like brackets, dots, asterisks and questions marks. However, as soon as you have understood what is going on behind the curtain, you do not want to miss regular expressions in many areas.

This session does not only allow you to lift the veil and read as well as write the seemingly magic regular expressions, but also demonstrates how and where you can employ them by working with examples in step with actual practice.

Speaker: Jakob Westhoff, Qafoo GmbH

        

Register