Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: Getting Acquainted with MongoDB

August 30, 2012 - August 30, 2012: 9:00am PDT, 12:00pm EDT, 5:00pm BST, 6:00pm CEDT

Database technologies are not one-size-fits-all, and relational models need not be the de facto choice for web applications. MongoDB is a non-relational, document database designed for ease of use, speed, and scalability. Many developers have discovered that it hits a sweet spot of functionality and flexibility. This session will introduce MongoDB's storage model and query language using the native PHP driver and a plethora of code examples. Along the way, we will note parallels to SQL, discuss limitations, and explore new features.

Speaker: Jeremy Mikola, http://www.10gen.com

        

Register