Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: Simplified PHP Application Development for the Cloud with Zend and OpenShift

October 17, 2012 - October 17, 2012: 10:00am PDT, 1:00pm EDT, 6:00pm BST, 7:00pm CEDT

Are you getting bogged down in managing servers and configuring software for your PHP apps? Then join us for a technical webinar with Grant Shipley, OpenShift’s Developer Evangelist, to learn how you can use the tools and knowledge you already have to shorten the time it takes to develop your apps. Using Zend Studio, Kent Mitchell, Zend’s Director of Product Management, will walk you through the development of a PHP app that makes use of Zend Server, MongoDB and the Twilio voice and SMS APIs. Then, with just a few clicks we'll deploy this app to the cloud using Red Hat's OpenShift platform as a service. With the availability of Zend Server on OpenShift, you can now debug, tune and optimize your apps in the cloud.

If you are a developer interested in learning how to reduce the time it takes to develop, tune, deploy and scale your PHP apps, this webinar is for you. Topics covered include:

  • A code walk-through of a PHP app built with a MongoDB backend that makes use of Twilio APIs
  • Application deployment to OpenShift using Zend Studio
  • Zend Studio refactoring, code assist and semantic analysis
  • Zend Server code optimization, data caching and debugging

Register