Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: How to Leverage IBM i Resources in Your PHP Development

January 22, 2014 - January 22, 2014: 9:00am PST, 12:00pm EST, 5:00pm GMT, 6:00pm CET

When choosing a language to develop web applications on your IBM i, one of the most important factors to look at is the integration with DB2 and other IBM i resources. Join Zend’s Mike Pavlak in this webinar where he will discuss how PHP, the world’s most popular web scripting language, accesses information from DB2, RPG and COBOL programs, data areas and more. He’ll also explain why PHP is a great choice for RPG programmers to develop new web applications.

In the second half of this presentation, Marcel Sarrasin, a product manager at BCD, will show you how IBM i programmers can drastically reduce the PHP development cycle by using WebSmart. You'll see a live demo of the WebSmart PHP templates that help you rapidly develop new desktop and mobile PHP applications.

Presenter: Mike Pavlak, Solutions Consultant, Zend Technologies & Marcel Sarrasin, Product Manager, BCD

Register