Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: Migrating a ZF1 project to ZF2: the Rubedo CMS experience

February 18, 2014 - February 18, 2014: 7:30am PST, 10:30am EST, 3:30pm GMT, 4:30pm CET

Rubedo is the leading Big Data open-source CMS. Initially built on ZF1, it was upgraded to ZF2 during the summer of 2013.
After accomplishing this major upgrade in record time, the dev team from CMS editor WebTales shares their experience.

Among the topics to be discussed: the context, architecture and structure changes, rewriting the code, modular architecture and extensibility, points of interest and caveats, new features made possible by ZF2.

Presenter: Alexandru Dobre, Lead UI developer, Webtales, FR
Didier Fanchon, CEO, Webtales, FR

Register