Zend - The PHP Company


WEBINAR: The PHP 5.4 Features You Will Actually Use

February 19, 2013 - February 19, 2013: 7:30am PST, 10:30am EST, 3:30pm GMT, 4:30pm CET

The PHP 5.4 release brought with it the usual excellent selection of entries in the changelog - but which of those will you be using in your real applications this year? This talk looks at a selection of the additions that have arrived with PHP 5.4, examining each one in turn and showing examples of using it. Lorna Mitchell will talk about which features will be useful and to whom, and show off some tricks that you might not have seen if you haven't had chance to play with it in detail. The headline news includes support for traits and a built in webserver, but there are plenty of other changes besides. For a round-up of these features and a discussion of who will be using them and when, this sessions is for you. Recommended for PHP developers, architects and technical managers, the aim is to have a hands-on demonstration of the best on offer and where it might fit in to your existing ecosystem.

Presenter: Lorna Jane Mitchell

Register