Zend - The PHP Company


Events - 10 / 30 / 2012

WEBINAR: The MVC architecture of ZF2

October 30, 2012 - October 30, 2012

8:30 am PDT, 11:30 am EDT, 3:30 pm GMT, 4:30 pm CEST

The Model View Controller (MVC) is a well known architectural pattern that is used in many web applications and frameworks. In this webinar, we will present the MVC architecture of Zend Framework 2 (ZF2).
We will show how to manage the HTTP request and how to handle the flow of a web application using events. Moreover we will introduce the new module architecture of ZF2 that can help PHP developers to improve the practices of software reuse.

Presenter: Enrico Zimuel

Register

WEBINAR: Resolve PHP Problems Quickly and Optimize Performance with Zend Server for IBM i

October 30, 2012 - October 30, 2012

1:00pm EDT, 5:00pm GMT

In today’s business climate you have a choice as to when you become aware of an issue: when it happens or when the boss is breathing down your neck. Either scenario is possible with PHP on IBM i but only Zend Server has the tools to proactively manage your PHP environment and keep you ahead of the troubleshooting curve.

In this presentation, Zend Solution Consultant Mike Pavlak, will discuss:
  • The PHP environment architecture
  • How Zend Server for IBM i optimizes performance and helps resolve problems faster
  • The differences between Zend Server CE and the full edition  
  • How Zend Server simplifies management of your business-critical workloads
At the end of this presentation Marcel Sarrasin, BCD's Product Manager, will show you why WebSmart PHP with Zend Server is the fastest way for IBM i programmers to develop PHP web applications on the IBM i or other platforms.

Register