Zend - The PHP Company


Events - 4 / 24 / 2013

Northeast IBM i User Groups Conference

April 22, 2013 - April 24, 2013

Framingham, MA

NEUGC is the largest technical conference in New England for IBM i.  Join Mike Pavlak, Zend Solution Consultant, to learn more about how Zend and IBM have teamed up to answer the call of the open source community by developing Zend DBi.  Zend DBi is the standard distribution of MySQL for IBM i and is available at no charge from the Zend website. Mike’s session will explore how to install Zend DBi and the IBM DB2 Storage Engine.  MySQL command line functions via PASE will be reviewed as will administering MySQL via the GUI shipped with Zend Server called phpMyAdmin.  The presentation will include history, examples and a live demonstration of the DB2 Storage Engine.


Register

WEBINAR: Get To Speed with Zend Framework 2 in Zend Studio 10

April 24, 2013 - April 24, 2013

7:30am PDT, 10:30am EDT, 3:30pm GMT, 4:30pm CET

Locators, dependency injectors, modules and many other little beings are waiting for you behind the doors with three magic signs carved on top, saying "ZF2". They're waiting for your love and care. Fed with data and events they're ready to give back. Not just a whopping website but mad orchestra of requests and responses. "Been there done that" you say? Wait! What was your tooling experience? Give us a minute to show the new tools added in Zend Studio 10, based on feedback from ZF2 early adopters. New Studio addresses getting started with ZF, problems happening during actual coding and preparing ZF for deployment. During this talk you'll see application and modules being created without memorizing their shape or GIT url. We'll be using variables and helpers without constantly jumping to their source, managing class maps without counting the brackets and organizing code without desperate shift+arrows-work!. Zend Studio has gone a long way towards better understanding ZF2 projects and you have to see it to believe it.

Presenter: Natalia Bartol

Register