Security is one of the most important things to keep in mind when developing web applications. Unfortunately, it is also one of the things most easily overlooked. Reviewing hundreds of thousands of lines of code is a daunting task - one that can be avoided if an application is developed with security in mind. This PHP class presents a comprehensive overview of security, designed to equip PHP developers with the knowledge they need to build more secure web applications.

 

Audience

This course is designed for experienced PHP application developers who want to learn or review security best practices. It is also appropriate for new PHP developers who want to study how to build security into the applications as part of their learning process.

 

What will I learn?

After completing this course, you should be prepared to:

  • Incorporate standard, best practice security measures into your PHP applications
  • Identify the most common types of vector attacks and how best to monitor and guard against them

 

Class outline

 

1

BASIC SECURITY CONCEPTS

  1. What is Security
  2. Defense in Depth
  3. Basic Security Rules
  4. Building Secure Web Applications Guidelines
2

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THINGS GO WRONG

  1. SQL Injection Attacks
  2. XSS / XST Injection Attacks
  3. Command Injection Attacks
  4. Remote Code Injection Attacks
  5. XSRF / CSRF Attacks
  6. Session Attacks
  7. Secure File Uploads
3

OTHER COMMON SECURITY MEASURES

  1. Secure Configurations
  2. Password Security
  3. Sandboxes and Traps
  4. Tarpits
  5. Obscurity
  6. AJAX Implications
  7. Filtering Charsets

 
4

SECURITY RESOURCES, TOOLS, INFRASTRUCTURE

  1. Security Resources and Tools
  2. Infrastructure and Server Security
  3. Database and MySQL Security
  4. Course Review and Project

Prerequisite(s)

Basic knowledge of PHP 5. 

 

What does this course include?

This online class provides three 2-hour, instructor-led lectures, coupled with practical examples and student exercises. You will be given a participant course guide, to help you follow along with the lectures and exercises, as well as the solution code to the security practice application. You will also be granted access to the recorded sessions for thirty days after your class ends, so that you have time to review the materials at your own pace, to solidify important concepts and advance your coding skills!

 

Class Registration and System Requirements

Registration Information and Technical Requirements

Buy 3 or more for $540 each and save 10%

 

$600.00

Buy Now

Class Schedule

Language

Class Schedule

Hours per Session

Online

Dec. 16, 17 & 18

10:30am -

  12:30 pm PST

19h30-21h30 CET (Paris)

18:30-20:30 GMT

Online Jan. 27, 28 & 29

7-9am PST

16-18h00 CET (Paris)

15-17:00 GMT

Online

Feb. 24, 25 & 26

10am-12pm PST

19-21h00 CET (Paris)

18-20:00 GMT
Online Mar. 24, 25 & 26

7-9am PDT

15-17h00 CET (Paris)

14-16:00 GMT