Zend PHP Certification is globally recognized as the industry standard for benchmarking and validating PHP expertise. Developed specifically by Zend Certified Engineers and members of the Certification Advisory Board, this course prepares experienced PHP programmers for the challenge of passing the PHP certification exam. This is a test preparation and review course designed for advanced PHP developers.   The course will guide you through an in-depth, intense review of all of the major topics within the ten certification areas. Plus, it contains important information about the exam itself and strategies for answering the exam questions. Participants are continually challenged to test their knowledge with focused quizzes. The class includes one voucher for the Zend PHP Certification Exam.

What will I learn?

Reviewing all ten areas of the certification with your instructor, you will be able to prepare for the exam and identify areas requiring further study. Numerous quizzes given by an experienced ZCE instructor let you practice in a setting and style of the actual exam. Complete mock certification exams provide even further practice with the content and strategy for the exam, increasing your chances of success.

What will I be able to achieve?

- Know what to expect during the Zend PHP Certification testing process and the exam itself
- learn strategies for answering the exam questions
- Learn best practices for making best use of available exam time
- Review the 10 major topic areas of the certification exam
-Take numerous review quizzes in the style of the exam questions
- Be more prepared to pass the exam and achieve the status of Zend Certified Engineer (ZCE).


This course moves at a fast pace and assumes at least an intermediate to advanced skill level in PHP programming. Candidates taking the certification exam need to be proficient in all ten areas covered by the exam.


At least an intermediate-level knowledge of the certification topic areas. 

Class Format

This online class features nine 2-hour instructor-led lectures, coupled with numerous quizzes and three practice mock exams. You will be provided with a participant course guide, as well as the solutions to all the quizzes and mock exams. You will also be granted access to the recorded sessions for thirty days after your class ends allowing you to better prepare for the exam. Once you're ready to take the exam, your enrollment in this class includes the certification exam voucher. This class can be also delivered by an instructor on site.


Class outline




  1. About the Certification


  1. PHP Basics
  2. Functions
  3. Data Formats and Types
  4. Web Features
  5. OOP
  6. Security
  7. Strings and Patterns
  8. Databases
  9. Arrays
  10. Input/Output


If you have any questions please contact us at itraining@zend.com
Reserve your spot for this class, buy the course today!



Buy Now

Class Schedule


Class Schedule

Hours per Session


Nov 10, 11, 12, 13, 16, 17, 18, 19 & 50

4-6am PST

13-15h00 CET (Paris)

12-14:00 GMT


Nov 30, Dec 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9 & 10

9:30-11:30am PST

18h30-20h30 CET (Paris)

17:30-19:30 GMT


Jan 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 18, 19, 20 & 21

8-10am PST

17-19h00 CET (Paris)

16-18:00 GMT


Feb 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 16, 17, 18 & 19

7-9am PST

16-18h00 CET (Paris)

15-17:00 GM


Mar 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 21, 22, 23 & 24

10am-12pm PDT

18-20h00 CET (Paris)

17-19:00 GMT



Special Offer:

Interested in taking additional classes and achieving certification? Check out our bundle discount and save more! We recommend:

PHP from A-Zend for the New-Programmer Online Training Course - Money Saving Bundle! 

Note: After you have purchased your Zend online training course, you will receive an email detailing the registration process.
If you have any questions please contact us at itraining@zend.com