Zend - The PHP Company


Events - 11 / 20 / 2012

WEBINAR: Black Magic with Regular Expressions

November 20, 2012 - November 20, 2012

7:30 am PST, 10:30 am EST, 3:30 pm GMT, 4:30 pm CET

Regular Expressions in PHP are an amazing tool, which can be used to validate input or extract information. Furthermore they are used inside of parsers to provide lexing capabilities.

As the second part of our RegExp webinars this session will detail all the fun stuff possible with PCRE: Named Subpattern, Greediness, Assertions, Unicode, Defines and more.

If you have some introductory knowledge about Regular Expressions, but are keen to learn what else is possible, join us in this Webinar to learn more sophisticated usages.

You missed the first part? Watch the recording of the Understanding Regular Expressions session, to get an overview of the basic features.

Speaker: Jakob Westhoff, Qafoo GmbH

Register