The Test Prep: Zend PHP Certification Training course prepares experienced PHP programmers for the challenge of passing the PHP certification exam and achieving the status of Zend Certified Engineer (ZCE). This is a test preparation and PHP review course – it does not teach PHP.   The course will guide you through an in-depth, intense review of all of the major topics within the ten certification areas. Plus, it contains important information about the exam itself and strategies for answering the exam questions. Participants are continually challenged to test their knowledge with focused quizzes.

 

Audience

This course moves at a fast pace and assumes at least an intermediate skill level in PHP programming. Candidates for the certification need to be experienced in all ten areas covered by the exam.

 

What will I learn?

In reviewing all ten areas of the certification with your instructor, you will be able to detect any weak areas for further study. Numerous quizzes on the content give you practice with the style of the exam questions while presenting important requisite knowledge. The three mock certification exams provide even further practice with the content and strategy for the exam, increasing your chances of success!

Class outline

 

1

INTRODUCTION TO CERTIFICATION

  1. About the Certification
2

PHP CERTIFICATION FOCUS AREAS

  1. PHP Basics
  2. Functions
  3. Data Formats and Types
  4. Web Features
  5. OOP
  6. Security
  7. Strings and Patterns
  8. Databases
  9. Arrays
  10. Input/Output

Certification Prerequisite(s)

At least an intermediate-level knowledge of the ten certification topic areas. For more information on Zend Certification, click here.

 

What does it include?

This online class provides nine 2-hour, instructor-led lectures, coupled with numerous quizzes and three practice mock exams. You will be provided with a participant course guide, as well as the solutions to all the quizzes and mock exams. You will also be granted access to the recorded sessions for thirty days after your class ends, to facilitate your reviewing any weak areas. Once you're ready to take the exam, your enrollment also includes a certification exam voucher!

 

There is also an On Demand self-paced 7 hr version of this class available.  Click here for more information.

 

Class Registration and System Requirements

Registration Information and Technical Requirements

Buy 3 or more for $900 each and save 10%

 

$1,000.00

Buy Now

Class Schedule

Language

Class Schedule

Hours per Session

Online

Dec. 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 15, 16, 17 & 18

1-3pm PST 22-24h00 CET (Paris)

21-23:00 GMT

Online

Jan. 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 19, 20, 21 & 22 6-8am PST
15-17h00 CET (Paris)
14-16:00 GMT
Online Feb. 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 18, 19 & 20 8-10am PST
17-19h00 CET (Paris)
16-18:00 GMT
Online Mar. 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 16, 17, 18 & 19 1-3pm PDT
21-23h00 CET (Paris)
20-22:00 GMT