Unit testing is a proven way to reduce bugs in code and the expense of fixing bugs that make it into production. 

What Will You Learn?

The PHP Unit Testing JumpStart course is designed to help you quickly learn what you need to quickly start unit testing, including: 

  • Why unit testing is important and what makes a good unit test.
  • How unit testing fits into the larger picture of a continuous deployment infrastructure.
  • How to set up the PHPUnit testing framework to write tests.
  • Doubles, dummies, stubs, and mocks.
  • Data providers in tests.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Audience

This course is specifically designed for intermediate to senior-level developers who want to learn how to design and build better unit tests.

Prerequisites

A solid understanding of PHP and object-oriented programming in PHP is required to take this course.

Class Format

This interactive online class is 6 hours and is led by a certified instructor.

Registration, Terms, and Conditions

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Reserve your spot in this class.

$695.00

BUY NOW

Class Schedule
TypeScheduleSession Hours
Online
(English)
January 27

8am-2pm PDT
17-23h00 CEST (Paris)
03-09:00 AEST (Sydney) next day

Note: After you have purchased your Zend online training course, you will receive an email detailing the registration process.

If you have any questions, please contact us at [email protected].

Class Outline

PHP Unit Testing JumpStart

  1. What is Test Driven Development?
  2. Modularizing code
  3. Assertions
  4. Doubles & dummies
  5. Mocking & stubs
  6. Data providers
  7. Code Katas
  8. Wrap-up