What Will You Learn?

PHP Fundamentals III teaches advanced PHP tools, techniques, and concepts, so you can:

  • Design PHP applications using best practices.
  • Use Docker in development and production.
  • Design and create APIs using PHP.
  • Setup continuous delivery and continuous integration systems.
  • Write PHP scripts that can be run from the command line and from Cron.

Frequently Asked Questions

Audience

PHP Fundamentals III is designed for PHP developers with at least three years of experience. Students must have a strong understanding of PHP and object-oriented development in PHP.

Prerequisites

If you have less than four years of professional PHP development experience, you should complete PHP Fundamentals I and PHP Fundamentals II before you take this class.

Class Format

This online class provides nine 2.5-hour, instructor-led lectures coupled with practical examples and student exercises. You will receive a course guide that includes lecture notes and exercises.

Registration, Terms, and Conditions

If you have any questions, please contact us at itraining@zend.com.

Reserve your spot in this class.

$1,295.00

BUY NOW

Class Schedule
TypeScheduleSession Hours
Online
(English)
September:
8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19, 22, 24 & 26

5pm-7pm PST Sunday
02-04h00 CEST (Paris) next day
10-12:00 AET (Sydney) next day

Online
(English)
October:
7, 9, 11, 14, 16, 18, 21, 23 & 25
1pm-3pm PST
22-00h00 CEST (Paris) 
7-09:00 AET (Sydney) next day
Online
(English)
November:
3, 5, 7, 10, 12, 14, 17, 19 & 21
1am -3am PST
10-12h00 CEST (Paris) 
20-22:00 AET (Sydney)
Online
(English)
December:
2, 4, 6, 9, 11, 13, 16, 18 & 20
7am-9am PST
16-18h00 CEST (Paris)
02-04:00 AET (Sydney) next day

Special Offer: Interested in taking additional classes and achieving certification? Check out our bundle discount and save money. We recommend:

A-Zend for Experienced PHP Programmers Online Training Bundle.

Note: After you have purchased your Zend online training course, you will receive an email detailing the registration process.

If you have any questions, please contact us at itraining@zend.com.

Class Outline

PHP Advance Cases

  1. DateTime API
  2. Generators
  3. Closure class
  4. PHP recent additions

Standard PHP Library

  1. Iterators
  2. PSR-4 Autoloader

PHP Advanced Techniques

  1. Command line interface (CLI)
  2. PSR-6 caching interface
  3. Extension custom development

Targeted Server Environments

  1. Continuous delivery
  2. CD Phing build tool
  3. Jmeter Load Testing

Docker

  1. Docker containers
  2. Docker execution labs
  3. Docker compose

Web APIs

  1. REST endpoints and resources
  2. Building a REST service API
  3. URL parsing

PSR-7 Messaging and Middleware

  1. PSR-7: HTTP message interfaces
  2. Middleware
  3. Zend Expressive

Software Architecture

  1. Software design patterns
  2. Domain-driven design